“Dinner at Eight” LP (1986) re-release on Abstrakce Records

Announcing the re-release of “Dinner at Eight” available now on Abstrakce Records.

Originally released in 1986 and long out of print; this record brings drum machines and synthesizers to Wayne Horvitz’s unique approach to cutting edge experimental music combining free-improvisation, conduction and composition. In addition to being an important document of Wayne Horvitz’s musical work; “Dinner at Eight” is an icon of New York City’s incredibly fertile and influential Downtown creative music scene that excited in the 1980’s.

As fresh and vital as the day it was released, “Dinner at Eight” features Wayne Horvitz on DX-7 and drum machine, Elliot Sharp on guitar and bass, Chris Brown on gazamba, Doug Wieselman, tenor saxophone and clarinet, and Joey Peters on electronic drums.